Support Category: Learn (Taught Courses)

I have registered for a Plus / Premium account but I can’t post on the forum, register for events or access revision courses.

The first thing to check is your email inbox. In the confirmation message (sent by operations@linguabuddy.net) is a magic link that enables your account. This is an anti-spam measure.

If you have not already done so, click this link, then log out and log in again. You should now have access to everything you’re entitled to.

If this doesn’t work, or you can’t find the email, please log a support ticket using the buttons to the right.

What is your refund and cancellation policy?

We do not offer refunds for Plus accounts.

For Premium accounts, we do not offer refunds for unused entitlements (ie non-attendance at classes). As we only require payment 1-2 weeks in advance of the course start date, we expect users to know their availability for the forthcoming 12 weeks when they pay.

As such, any cancellation after upgrading will not result in a refund, but in those circumstances we will do our best to help the affected student find an acceptable alternative course.

We will offer a refund, part-refund or alternative where due to the fault of LinguaBuddy, we are not able to fulfil a course, or substantial part thereof, as advertised.

I want to continue studying at the end of my course. What should I do?

Reserve a place on the next course you want to study on. When your subscription renews, that place will be confirmed immediately.

If there is a gap between the course you want to study, or you want to take some time out, we recommend downgrading to a free account before your renewal date, and then upgrading again when you are ready to join your new class.

I have reserved a class place. When should I upgrade to Premium?

We will send you a reminder to upgrade two weeks prior to the class start date, although you can upgrade earlier if you wish. You will need to have a Premium subscription to join the classes, but if you choose not to renew, and that subscription ends a few weeks before the course does, you would still be allowed to complete the course.

How do I access the classes for the taught courses?

As soon as your booking is confirmed (ie you have upgraded to a Premium subscription), an email will be automatically sent containing the join link. (Please mark operations@linguabuddy.net as safe). We advise you to save this within your calendar, and we’ll also send you a calendar invite with the same details.

  • Use the same link each week.
  • Do not share the link with anyone else (they will be refused entry).

Where can I find the course materials?

When your place is confirmed on a course, you’ll be added to the course’s section on the website. Every week, the lesson’s content will be posted within that course, along with any homework tasks, exercises or quizzes. Only you, your classmates, and any others following the exact same course plan can access this area.

New Report

Close